April 30, 2024


Latest , updated , trending and juicy news bulletins on the go.


President Bola Tinubu has finally revealed his ministerial nominees.
In a move that shocked most Nigerians he nominated former governor of Ebonyi State, Dave Umahi, his Rivers State counterpart, Nyesom Wike and former Kaduna State Governor Nasiru El-Rufai as his ministers.

The Senate President, Goodwill Akpabio unveiled the long awaited list of 28 ministerial nominees during plenary on Thursday.

Femi Gbajabiamila, former Speaker of the House of Representatives, delivered the list to the Senate during plenary on Thursday.

In his reaction the founding president of Congress for Igbo Agenda (CIA) Rev Innocent Chukwudi Peace-Udochukwu stated that “the Jagaban did not disappoint those who know him and other political pundits who have been speculating on the type of people TInubu will chose as ministers as he would not have done otherwise because birds of the same feather flocks together, it may have come as a surprise to those who are still hoping that Tinubu’s presidency will rescue Nigerians from the clutches of despondency and poverty the country is currently going through, but it is nothing but continuous looting” the media guru opined.

See full list

  1. Abubakar Momoh
  2. Amb, Yusuf Tukar
  3. Ahmad Dangiwa
  4. Hannatu Musawa
  5. Uche Nnaji
  6. Beta Edu
  7. Doris Uzoka
  8. Dave Umahi
  9. Nyesome Wike
  10. Muhammadu Badaru
  11. Nasir El-Rufai
  12. Ekprikpe Ekpo
  13. Nkiru Onyechiocha
  14. Bumi Tunji Ojo
  15. Stella Okotete
  16. Uju Kennedy
  17. Belo Muhammadu Gunyo
  18. Dele Alake
  19. Lateef Fagbemi
  20. Muhammad Idris
  21. Olawale Edu
  22. Waheed Adebayoe Adelabu
  23. Emman Suleman Ibrahim
  24. Prof Ali Pate
  25. Prof Joseph Utse
  26. Abubakar Kyari
  27. John Enoh
  28. Sani Abubakar Danladi